Erasmus-Internship at the Pädagogische Hochschule Steiermark


Jelle (foto von jelle)
Jelle (foto von jelle)

My name is Jelle van Erkelens, I’m 26 years old and I come from Holland.In Holland I studied to be primary teacher. I studied at Saxion University of applied sciences in Enschede. Enschede is also the City where I lived, you can compare it to Graz.At 9 January 2017 I will start my internship in the international office at the Pädagogische Hochschule. In 2015 I studied, as an Erasmus student, for half a year at the Pädagogische Hochschule. I liked it so much that after I got back in Holland I searched for a possibility to come back to Graz. Now I live in Graz since 3 weeks and it is great. I live together with my girlfriend in a nice apartment.

My job at the international office will consist of taking care of the incoming and outgoing Erasmus students. I will assist in meetings and help with all kinds of projects about Erasmus. There is also an Erasmus journal, I will write some articles about going abroad as an Erasmus student. I look very much forward to start working and starting this new adventure. I like the fact that the job is so diverse and that I will meet a lot of different people.

As I will try to find a job as a teacher in Austria I need to improve my German. This internship will help me a lot with that because I have to talk/write a lot of German. I hope my skills in German will improve, and that this internship helps me to get a good start in a different country.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.